Happy New Year, and Thank You

Happy New Year! I have been blogging about the Cohocton River Rock Micro Farm for a year.  I have learned a lot over the past year about blogging and gardening.  Mostly I want to thank you for reading my posts. WordPress (the company that hosts my blog) sent me a year end report and said my blog has been visited over 2,800 times.  I am amazed to see that people stop by and read my posts.  Thank you very much.

This winter feels very different than last year.  As I write this post it is 45 degrees and raining, and last year on January 1 the high was 36 degrees.  My most significant weather memory from 2010 was snow.  Today I wonder if we will get any snow to stick around.

This is what the micro farm looks like today.

I spent a few minutes reflecting on what I want to change and accomplish this next growing season.  I came up with a good list, but thought of a few more ideas earlier today.  So I will share with you next week my resolutions.

What are your resolutions for next season?  I look forward to hearing your ideas to spur my creativity.

Enjoy this season, learn from last season, and look forward to next season.

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year, and Thank You

  1. Happy New Year and Happy Blogaversary!!! I haven’t decided upon my garden resolutions yet, but I think I’m just going to just have 1: Finish the projects I started last year!

Leave a Reply

