Plants Aren’t the Only Ones Under the Weather

I have been trying to take advantage of the warm weather we have been having.  Looking at the weather forecasts it looks like the temperatures will be staying warm.  I was hoping to finish my rain barrels this weekend, but I have a few more steps to complete them.  I came down with a bug, and it has really sapped the energy out of me.

Before the bug got me I was able to finish the overflow holes.

The parts I used to connect the spigot.
I wrapped plumbers tape around extender
After everything is assembled I attached the spigot to the barrel. (Outside view)
This is what the inside looks like

I still need to cut screen to cover the top and add the overflow holes and pipes.  I also chose to paint them so I will do that as well. They should be done this weekend.

I was also able to get the garden beds extended.  Each of the outer beds needed to be a foot wider. I also extended last year’s pea bed to match last year’s cuke bed.

The garden now in their extended format.

Hopefully, I will be outside and in the gardens in a day or two.

Enjoy this season, learn from last season, and look forward to next season.

4 thoughts on “Plants Aren’t the Only Ones Under the Weather

  1. Seem like there is a lot of illnesses going around. Take care, and I hope you get to feeling better soon. Good going on the rain barrels. That’s one thing I’ve never done, but have often thought about getting. I really like the looks of your new beds!

Leave a Reply

