On the Road Again.

After a flurry of activity I am vacationing away from the Micro-farm.  Early this week tomatoes and peppers were transplanted.

A few of the pepper transplants

The radishes were harvested.

The 2013 radish harvest.

After the radishes were harvested dry beans were planted.  I used a sheet of black plastic to “mulch” around the plants.  Hopefully, the young plants grow straight up through the holes.

The new dry bean bed.

With a good watering and a couple of days of steady rain helped the transplants take root and survive three days of high 80s and low 90s.

Friday I took a chance and planted celery and onion transplants.

A celery transplant.

My onion transplants.

The heat was tough on them.  It will take a couple of days to see if they make it.

Walking around the Micro-farm I was thinking about all the weeding I will have to do when I get back.   That will not be my favorite part.  Seeing the growth of the plants after a week is really exciting.  I miss so much growth being in growing beds every day.  I hope to see everything growing strong and full.

Enjoy this season, learn from last season, and look forward to next season.

 

 

One response to “On the Road Again.

  1. gastrogardener

    I’d be a wreck leaving the garden so early in the year!

Leave a Reply

